Love & Tango
Surprise your Valentine with an evening of romantic music!

Wed, Feb 13 at 7:30pm

  • FREE Parking
  • Wheelchair accessible seating
  • Drinks and small plates available for purchase
  • Box Office: 843-906-9981
This event has passed.

We're kicking off our Midweek at Midtown music series with an incredible Valentine's offering: Love & Tango features sensual & exciting tangos by Argentinian composer Astor Piazzolla, including his History of the Tango, Four Seasons, & more. Chee-Hang See performs, joined by Uruguayan guitarist Fernando TrocheYun Hao Jiang on cello, & Nina Sandberg on violin. Get cozy with your Valentine at a candlelit table and let Midtown set the mood for a very romantic evening...dance shoes optional!

Drinks and small plates available to be enjoyed during the concert.

About Midweek at Midtown:

Midtown Productions is partnering with internationally renowned pianist & music director Chee-Hang See on the Midweek at Midtown music series! By pairing our award-winning production team with world-class musicians, we're bringing an exquisite, professional, and truly unique concert series to Charleston in 2019. Revitalize your Wednesdays with wonderful music at Midtown!


Midtown Theater

2816 Azalea Dr
North Charleston, SC 29405

Share This Event

Related Shows

August 9-25

Roald Dahl's Matilda the Musical

Thu, Aug 22 at 7:30pm

Matilda the Musical

Fri, Aug 23 at 7:30pm

Matilda the Musical

Sat, Aug 24 at 7:30pm

Matilda the Musical

Sun, Aug 25 at 3pm

Matilda the Musical

Wed, Sep 11 at 7:30pm

Strings by Candlelight

September 11 - May 13

Season Pass

September 11 - May 13

Midweek at Midtown

Wed, Nov 6 at 7:30pm

From Baroque to Jazz

Wed, Feb 12, 2020 at 7:30pm

A Night at the Opera

Wed, Apr 1, 2020 at 7:30pm

Angelic Harp, Ethereal Flute

Wed, May 13, 2020 at 7:30pm

A Celebration of Beethoven