Champagne 101

Sun, Jun 30 at 2pm

General Admission
$30.00
$33.11 with fees
Tickets are no longer available online.

Join Certified Sommelier Sarah O’Kelley as she takes you through the history of the Champagne region and the intricate process behind the magic in the bottle. In this class, you will taste through 4 wines: a Cava to start for comparison and then 3 different top notch Champagnes from different subregions/grapes that will illustrate the journey. Tickets cost $30, and as always there is a 50% discount to those who work in the food and beverage industry.


Edmund's Oast Exchange

1081 B. Morrison Drive
Charleston, SC 29403

Share This Event

Related Shows

Sat, Jun 22 at 11am

Somm School: France Part 2

Sat, Jul 6 at 11am

Somm School: Italy

Sat, Jul 13 at 11am

Somm School: Spain

Sat, Jul 20 at 11am

Somm School: Portugal

Sat, Jul 27 at 11am

Somm School: Germany

Sat, Aug 3 at 11am

Somm School: Austria & Hungary

Sat, Aug 17 at 11am

Somm School: California, Oregon & Washington

Sat, Aug 24 at 11am

Somm School: Australia & New Zealand

Sat, Aug 31 at 11am

Somm School: Argentina, Chile & South Africa