Somm School 2.0: Cru Beaujolais

Sun, Feb 24 at 2pm

This event has passed.
On Sunday, February 24, Edmund’s Oast Exchange will host a Somm School 2.0 class from 2 to 3:30 p.m. The class will explore Cru Beaujolais – digging in deep into this region and its varied sub-regions/crus. Join Certified Sommelier Sarah O’Kelley as she shows the magic that can be found in this often-overlooked corner of Burgundy. Beaujolais is perhaps best known for the mass produced “nouveau” that hits the grocery store every Thanksgiving, but behind that marketing blitz you will find a region filled with small producers making wines that reflect their individual sites. You will taste through wines from four different crus and learn detailed history and geology of the region. Tickets cost $20, and as always food and beverage industry employees can receive a 50% discount by using the code “sommfandb” when checking out online.

Edmund's Oast Exchange

1081 B. Morrison Drive
Charleston, SC 29403

Share This Event

Related Shows

Sat, Sep 21 at 11am

Somm School: Blind Tasting

Sat, Sep 28 at 11am

Somm School: France Part 1

Sat, Oct 5 at 11am

Somm School: France Part 2

Sat, Oct 12 at 11am

Somm School: Italy

Sat, Oct 19 at 11am

Somm School: Spain

Sat, Oct 26 at 11am

Somm School: Portugal

Sat, Nov 2 at 11am

Somm School: Germany, Austria, Hungary

Sat, Nov 16 at 11am

Somm School: California, Oregon & Washington

Sat, Nov 23 at 11am

Somm School: Australia & New Zealand

Sat, Dec 7 at 11am

Somm School: Argentina, Chile & South Africa