Somm School 2.0 Piedmont

Sun, Feb 9 from 2pm - 3:30pm

This event has passed.

On Sunday, February 9, at 2 p.m., the Exchange at Edmund's Oast will host a Somm School 2.0 class focused on Piedmont, Italy, led by Certified Sommelier Colin Lee. This is the next level of the Exchange’s Somm School series. The class will lead participants through this iconic region and its famed grapes and subregions. Expect to taste Arneis, Barbera, Nebbiolo, and more! And expect to learn about the geography, geology, and history of the region.

  

Tickets cost $30, and as always there is a 50% discount to those who work in the food and beverage industry. Just enter sommfandb at online checkout. 


Edmund's Oast Exchange

1081 B. Morrison Drive
Charleston, SC 29403

Share This Event

Related Shows

Sat, Feb 22 at 11am

Somm School: France Part 2

Thu, Feb 27 at 7pm

Innate Wine Dinner

Sat, Mar 14, 2020 at 11am

Somm School: Italy

Sat, Mar 21, 2020 at 11am

Somm School: Spain

Sat, Mar 28, 2020 at 11am

Somm School: Portugal

Sat, Apr 4, 2020 at 11am

Somm School: Germany

Sat, Apr 18, 2020 at 11am

Somm School: Austria and Hungary

Sat, Apr 25, 2020 at 11am

Somm School: California, Oregon and Washington

Sat, May 2 at 11am

Somm School: Australia and New Zealand

Sat, May 9, 2020 at 11am

Somm School: Argentina, Chile and South Africa