Somm School 2.0 Burgundy

Sun, Jan 19 from 2pm - 3:30pm

This event has passed.

Join us for a Somm School 2.0 Class focused on the Burgundy region of France on Sunday, January 19, from 2 to 3:30 p.m. led by Certified Sommelier Colin Lee. 

This beloved but confusing region begs for a closer look, and Colin will provide just that through a tasting that will take you through the major subregions – Chablis, Côte de Nuits, and Côte de Beaune. There will be talk of geology, climate, and history rounded out by classic wines that help tell the story.  

Tickets cost $30, and food and beverage industry employees receive a 50% discount by using the code “sommfandb” when checking out online.


Edmund's Oast Exchange

1081 B. Morrison Drive
Charleston, SC 29403

Share This Event

Related Shows

Sat, Feb 1, 2020 at 11am

Somm School: Viticulture & Vinification

Sat, Feb 8, 2020 at 11am

Somm School: Blind Tasting

Sun, Feb 9 from 2pm - 3:30pm

Somm School 2.0 Piedmont

Sat, Feb 15, 2020 at 11am

Somm School: France Part 1

Sat, Feb 22, 2020 at 11am

Somm School: France Part 2

Thu, Feb 27 at 7pm

Innate Wine Dinner

Sat, Mar 14, 2020 at 11am

Somm School: Italy

Sat, Mar 21, 2020 at 11am

Somm School: Spain

Sat, Mar 28, 2020 at 11am

Somm School: Portugal

Sat, Apr 4, 2020 at 11am

Somm School: Germany

Sat, Apr 18, 2020 at 11am

Somm School: Austria and Hungary

Sat, Apr 25, 2020 at 11am

Somm School: California, Oregon and Washington

Sat, May 2 at 11am

Somm School: Australia and New Zealand

Sat, May 9, 2020 at 11am

Somm School: Argentina, Chile and South Africa