Somm School 2.0: Cru Beaujolais

Sun, Nov 17, 2019 at 2pm

This event has passed.
On Sunday, November 17, from 2 to 3:30 p.m. Edmund’s Oast Exchange will host a Somm School 2.0 class. The class will explore Cru Beaujolais – digging in deep into this region and its varied sub-regions/crus. Join Certified Sommelier Sarah O’Kelley as she shows the magic that can be found in this often-overlooked corner of Burgundy. Beaujolais is perhaps best known for the mass produced “nouveau” that hits the grocery store every Thanksgiving, but behind that marketing blitz you will find a region filled with small producers making wines that reflect their individual sites. You will taste through wines from four different crus and learn detailed history and geology of the region. Tickets cost $20, and as always there is a 50% discount to those who work in the food and beverage industry.

Edmund's Oast Exchange

1081 B. Morrison Drive
Charleston, SC 29403

Share This Event

Related Shows

Sat, Feb 22 at 11am

Somm School: France Part 2

Thu, Feb 27 at 7pm

Innate Wine Dinner

Sat, Mar 14, 2020 at 11am

Somm School: Italy

Sun, Mar 15 from 2pm - 3:30pm

Somm School 2.0 Bordeaux

Sat, Mar 21, 2020 at 11am

Somm School: Spain

Sat, Mar 28, 2020 at 11am

Somm School: Portugal

Sat, Apr 4, 2020 at 11am

Somm School: Germany

Sat, Apr 18, 2020 at 11am

Somm School: Austria and Hungary

Sat, Apr 25, 2020 at 11am

Somm School: California, Oregon and Washington

Sat, May 2 at 11am

Somm School: Australia and New Zealand

Sat, May 9, 2020 at 11am

Somm School: Argentina, Chile and South Africa