Somm School 2.0: Champagne

Sun, Aug 26 from 2pm - 3:30pm

  • wine, champagne, class, charleston
  • sommelier
This event has passed.

On Sunday, August 26, Edmund’s Oast Exchange will host a Somm School 2.0 class from 2 to 3:30 p.m. The class will explore Champagne – digging in deep into this region and the process behind the magic in the bottle. Join Certified Sommelier Sarah O’Kelley as she walks you through the intricate steps and history. You will taste through Champagnes from three different sub-regions that showcase different styles. Tickets cost $30, and as always there is a 50% discount to those who work in the food and beverage industry.


Edmund's Oast Exchange

1081 B. Morrison Drive
Charleston, SC 29403

Share This Event

Related Shows

Sat, Jan 26, 2019 at 11am

Somm School: Viticulture & Vinification

Sat, Feb 2, 2019 at 11am

Somm School: Blind Tasting

Sat, Feb 9, 2019 at 11am

Somm School: France Part 1

Sat, Feb 23, 2019 at 11am

Somm School: France Part 2

Sat, Mar 2, 2019 at 11am

Somm School: Italy

Sat, Mar 16, 2019 at 11am

Somm School: Spain

Sat, Mar 23, 2019 at 11am

Somm School: Portugal

Sat, Mar 30, 2019 at 11am

Somm School: Germany

Sat, Apr 13, 2019 at 11am

Somm School: Austria & Hungary

Sat, Apr 20, 2019 at 11am

Somm School: California, Oregon & Washington

Sat, Apr 27, 2019 at 11am

Somm School: Australia & New Zealand

Sat, May 4, 2019 at 11am

Somm School: Argentina, Chile & South Africa